Android OS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Supporting Member
431 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm seriously considering getting a Galaxy Tab 10.1 in the next week or so...my laptop broke and so I want something I can bring around with me when going on campus (I'm a college student), as well as browse the internet and whatnot at home on the couch. Anybody else looking to buy one soon?

·
Super Amazing Elite Recognized Developer
523 Posts
I'd highly recommend this tablet over any other android tablet on the market. I absolutely love mine

·
Premium Member
141 Posts
Your just biased because yours has pretty little droids on the back... and the price was right

·
523 Posts
the screen its more sensitive, it doesn't feel as laggy (especially now that its got 3.1 on it)....so somehow even with the same hardware samsung did a better job.

btw, there IS going to be a video out to hdmi cable

·
Themer
192 Posts
Ya I just don't like that you'll need proprietary cables for it. I've never noticed any sensitivity issues on my xoom. I know google/Moto have dropped the ball, but I'm sure it'll be greatly improved in the next update. But with it being rooted there's full r/w sd card functionality, USB hosting, oc, ad hoc support, etc. So im happy even with it technically being a beta device.

·
523 Posts
Yeah, I'm with you on the cables thing. The tab just feels nicer in my hands as well, which is really just a preference thing i suppose.

·
Themer
192 Posts
I prefer the heft of the xoom over the lightweight samsung. Plus being a google experience device will eventually have its advantages. Hopefully ....

·
Tech Fiend
70 Posts
I'm excited about picking one of these up by the end of the month. Trying to find some good accessories for it. Samsung has a slew of accessories at launch, but expensive.

·
Android Beginner
8 Posts
I am saving up to pick up one.. or heck.. may be get luck with the contest