Android OS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Android Beginner
8 Posts
Hello All,

I'm new to this site but have used xda-developers for awhile. I am working on the touchdroid project myself. I have been able to use my own custom boot loader with a generic android image. I am currently working on a proper image and a friendly user install program. I will keep you all posted and should have a working port by the weekend.

I have been programming for 14 years. I can program in over 10+ programming langugage and I currently work as a nvidia tegra developer.

If anyone would like to help just reply to this topic and i will find something for you to do.

I dont like to talk about other projects or other devs but both dumps from the qualcomm systems are garbage.

EDIT: I changed the name to DroidPad due to conflicting names with another project

·
Android Lover
144 Posts
I have been able to use my own custom boot loader
Really? On the TouchPad? Can you provide any details? I want to do the same (U-Boot specifically) but I need to know if trashing the bootloader is reversible...

·
Android Beginner
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
With as much details as I can provide without hurting my own project you can do almost anything with u-boot that you want to do. Im sure there are ways to trash the bootloader but ive manipulated it so far every way possible without perminent damage. Everything can be restored through webos doctor

·
Android Lover
144 Posts
lJesterl said:
With as much details as I can provide without hurting my own project you can do almost anything with u-boot that you want to do. Im sure there are ways to trash the bootloader but ive manipulated it so far every way possible without perminent damage. Everything can be restored through webos doctor