Android OS Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Android Beginner
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

I posted this elsewhere but I wanted to share it here with everyone. I'm a newb here so hello :)

Things get more confusing with the latest news of a 1.4GHZ Galaxy S device. According to Phonedog , Samsung is planning to release an improved version of the Galaxy S II in August or September that's meant to do battle with Apple's next generation iPhone and its A5 processor.

The Samsung device may be named the Galaxy S II Plus and is said to pack a 1.4GHz processor, 1GB RAM, and Android 2.3.4.

So will this be the handset that will see a US release and could this be the reason the handset has not been announced yet? Releasing a Galaxy S II handset then shortly after releasing the Plus version does not make a whole lot of sense to me. Why not just get the Plus out the door in August and be done with it? So many questions.....

Thoughts, opinions, theories?

Source: PhoneDog

·
Android Apprentice
38 Posts
Hopefully this will be the one in my hand if and when Verizon releases it. If they are doing this to battle the iphone 5, then it probably will be clocked to 1.4Ghz here in the states. I have a feeling the phone will look much different than it does now when it finally does drop here, cause it looks very iphone-ish, which was meant to attract the European crowd. I doubt Samsung will release it like that in the states. Apple would have a $h!t fit if they did. lol

·
Android Beginner
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
BTGGTR1 said: