Android OS Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So here is exactly what happened...

This morning when I woke up I saw that I had a missed call and had a voicemail. What was weird was that is showed up with as a traditional voicemail and the notification linked me to call the Verizon *86 rather then direct me to the Google Voice recording of the message. What was also weird was that the 'clear' button was no where to be found on the notifications pulldown. I couldn't get rid of the little icon at the top of my phone (so annoying).

So i did what anyone would do and restarted my phone.

Well now when it restarts i get about 5 seconds of the unlock screen that is usually frozen or only responds partly, and then the phone turns off and restarts. It will keep doing this until I take the battery out.

HELP!

This is my first time posting. I have been reading and patiently waiting for a root solution for my Rezound which is my first smart phone. Thanks for anyone that can help. Ill prob just be taking it to the store later anyway.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Did you do any of the temp-root debloating or is this still 100% stock? Either way you can always try a hard reset to factory. Power down, hold power and volume down to get to the hboot menu and choose reset to factory. If it still reboots after that it was gnashed anyway and your only recourse may be to return/exchange it.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Sounds like a hard-reset is in your future. Pull battery, reinsert batter, hold POWER and VOLUME DOWN until bootloader appears. Select "Clear Storage" and hit POWER. Should be good to go.

Remember, you will lose everything on your phone, excluding what is on the SD card.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Happened to me last weekend did the factory reset mentioned above and have had no more problems.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yea it was stock.