Android OS Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Shiny ROM
1,356 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone! Maybe you know me, and maybe you don't, but I'm a developer (just like you) here at RootzWiki. I develop just one ROM for the Verizon Galaxy Nexus (toro). The ROM has taken on the name "Shiny", but it's really just a stock, AOSP build. Anyway, things have been going real well for the ROM, but I just recently noticed a pretty big problem that I can't seem to find the source of no matter what I try. The problem has to do with the Google Play Movies & TV app. When attempting to play a purchased video in the app, it seems to be buffering like normal but eventually displays the generic error, "There was a problem while playing. Touch to retry." It's definitely something I would like to get working, but I'm having a tough time finding the source of the issue.

I have obtained a pretty good logcat of when the problem occurs, and trimmed it down to the most important part. Check it out here: http://pastebin.com/s3LNAiF3 (the actual error begins around line 48)

I also made sure to take a kernel log (via kmsg) which you can view here: http://pastebin.com/T8bNKQtd (in this one, the error begins around line 70)

Any help or advice on this issue would be appreciated a lot. Please let me know if you have any ideas, or if you would like to see any additional information. Thanks in advance to anyone who reads this or takes the time to respond!

·
Shiny ROM
1,356 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That app is closed source and not part of AOSP.