Android OS Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Android Apprentice
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I rooted and did some cool stuff, put CM7 on it... and I think I want go back to stock... is it as easy as flashing an sbf or what...

So I did not backup my stock rom... didn't know how at the time didn't have clockwork on my phone until CM7...

I do know how to flash things... for the most part... since I managed to flash back to froyo kernel and such.

I am a major newb still and I am wondering how to get back to complete stock so I can back it up and then go and experiment again. I am a NEWB!!! Serious NEWB!!! If you can't explain it in plane terms you might not want to respond... but seriously I need layman terms!!!

·
Android Apprentice
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
just for clarifacation... which sbf would that be... also i would like to, after I back-up, flash a close to pure google rom. do they exist for the DX?

·
Banned
386 Posts
"suv32002 said:
just for clarifacation... which sbf would that be... also i would like to, after I back-up, flash a close to pure google rom. do they exist for the DX?
So you want to go back to stock or use a pure Google rom such as Apex?

·
433 Posts
suv32002 said:
They exist, you have to be rooted to use them though. If you're wanting to go back to straight up stock(unrooted etc) you just need to SBF.

·
Android Apprentice
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I want to go to stock just to make a backup. So i have one in clockwork for just in case situations. Then I want to find a rom that is as google as they get. I have also been interested in maybe a sense-like rom if that exists.

G

·