Android OS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Former #1 troll.
1,465 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
lortay78 said:
Just failed on flashing a kernel for me. Error says it wasn't signed correctly.
i just flashed synergy and it worked. things are signed different for clockwork. not a fault of the recovery.

·
Supporting Member
274 Posts
lortay78 said:
Just failed on flashing a kernel for me. Error says it wasn't signed correctly.
I agree. Thank you. It does allow you to toggle off the signature check, so I was able to flash the kernel.
This is my first time really using Amon Ra. I only tried it once when helping a friend with her evo. Seems nice so far. I have counted on clockwork for three of my phones now, and I have had a few problems with it not wiping in the past. I assume those issues have been solved now, but it is nice to have options.

·
Registered
2,199 Posts
Ah man I used to love this back in the Eris days. But team win beats this now, it has way more features. But I'm still glad this got ported

·
Former #1 troll.
1,465 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
jdkoreclipse said:
I agree that the signature error is annoying. I'll sleep if I can fix that and send drelisdee some code.
zips must be signed different for amon, it doesn't use edify scripting.

·
Former #1 troll.
1,465 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
unzip this to your android sdk/ tools folder. take your existing zips for roms and kernels/themes and put them in the folder. rename them "update" and hit the sign batch file, it will sign the zips properly. it will create a signed.zip and then you can rename it and flash away. sign them one at a time only.

enjoy!

Attachments

·
Kernel Dev
897 Posts
"fixxxer2012 said:
funny as i had to re-sign all my zips.