Android OS Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
159 Posts
Hi, I'm quite new to linux and Ubuntu but here is my problem:
For some time ago I decided that I wanted to learn more about linux and Ubuntu so I read a lot, and dualbooted my computer with a USB stick, with Ubuntu 10.04 LTS and everything went good. I thought, lol. I noticed when looking around in system that I only had made the partition about 5 gb big. So I googled even more and found it just troubling to remove the dualboot due to the GRUB-bootloader (I think it is called that) and i just gave up.

Until now. I now finally decided to start over again and remove the dualboot.
I did so by removing the Ubuntu-partition and replacing the GRUB-bootloader with another bootloader, with a program called EasyBCD (link: http://neosmart.net/EasyBCD/ ) and everything went good (I think).

So now I made a bootable USB-stick (like I did earlier), but now with Ubuntu 12.04. When I try booting from the stick, and I get to see the Ubuntu loading screen but after that I just get a graphical glitch which looks like this:
https://docs.google....SEk0SHNsWTJSalE
I have tried re-installing Ubuntu on the stick multiple times (both 32 and 64 bit, no difference) using UNetbootin (link: http://unetbootin.sourceforge.net/ ) for doing this.

Thanks for any help you guys and gals can give me :)

EDIT: Problem fixed, for the one who has the same problem, check out petghost's post!

·
Registered
49 Posts
Can you repost the pic i don't want to sign up to drive just to see it

·
Android Apprentice
475 Posts
That is strange. I've never seen that. Maybe make sure that your image is good, check the md5 or redownload.

Sent from my NookTablet

·
I solve problems
1,213 Posts
I have never had any luck with Unetbootin. Many times things would fail to boot for no reason. Try the opensuse studio image writer. When it asks you to select a file, type *.* in the file name box (to show all file types), and then navigate to your iso.

·