Android OS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Average Android
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Maybe I'm Deaf but with some descent headphones I still need to improve the gain on my headphone jack and the 2.1 on my Samsung Showcase the voodoo sound worked great but now that I'm on EH09 I am searching for more options...I'm not a programer or developer but I can follow instructions. I don't understand the lingo on some of these threads and don't know which things are compatible across phone brands/models so I'm sorry if I'm asking something that is already known but bear with me.

I have CWM and EH09 installed.

·
Average Android
72 Posts
Thanks...wish I knew how to do it and I'd try but I can't risk my phone just to play Pandora better over my headphones.

If anyone has any tips or pointers or writeups about how-to's then I'd love to read them and see what it takes.

If I could find the old Voodoo sound for DJ20 it probably wouldn't be smart to try to flash that right? (Edit: found that this isn't recommended)

Thanks

raisedinal

·
Premium Member
3,873 Posts
raisedinal said:
Thanks...wish I knew how to do it and I'd try but I can't risk my phone just to play Pandora better over my headphones.

If anyone has any tips or pointers or writeups about how-to's then I'd love to read them and see what it takes.

If I could find the old Voodoo sound for DJ20 it probably wouldn't be smart to try to flash that right? (Edit: found that this isn't recommended)

Thanks

raisedinal
Yeah you can't use any other kernels. You need a linux workstation and knowledge on how to compile kernels from source.

·
Average Android
72 Posts
Ok lets Say I just thought I found one that was claimed to work and tried installing it by flashing in CWM and now I have a boot loop. then searching did find that it was for Froyo...(so I Inadvertently did what i KNOW I shouldn't) I just Odin'ed back to EH09 and that does a boot loop.